Monthly Archives: November 2013

5 Stages of Grief

They say there are five stages of grief; denial, depression, begging/borrowing/pleading, anger and acceptance. You don’t necessarily go through the stages in that order and you go through some more than once. Anger and depression were the two longest, hardest … Continue reading

Posted in Grief | Tagged , , , , , | 5 Comments


The five letter word that I don’t understand what does it mean, where do I stand. Grief is like kudzu covering all in its sight; so I have to be vigilant, it’s a plant that can fight. It crawls along … Continue reading

Posted in Grief | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

The Liar Wears Grief

It’s appeared to me as I have grieved the loss of my son that satan hasn’t lightened up his assault on me, in fact he’s quadrupled it. It’s during times like this in your life when what you believe, is … Continue reading

Posted in Grief | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment